Which Gospel is this Passage from?

Jesus Healing The Sick Paintings - Jesus and the Blind Men  by English School

A man sent his servant to Jesus, saying, “You are the good Saviour that hath appeared in Jerusalem. I have heard concerning thee and thy cures, that they are done of thee without drugs or herbs: for, as the report goes, thou makest blind men to see again, lame to walk, and cleansest lepers, and castest out unclean spirits and devils, and those that are afflicted with long sickness thou healest, and raisest the dead.   Indeed I have heard that the Jews even murmur against thee and wish to do thee hurt.”
 
And having heard all this of thee, I had determined one of two things, either that thou art God come down from heaven, and so doest these things or art a Son of God that doest these things.  Therefore now I entreat thee to trouble thyself to heal the affliction which I have.”


After hearing these words, Jesus sent the servant back to his master saying, “Blessed art thou that hast believed in me, not having seen me. For it is written concerning me that they that have seen me shall not believe in me, and that they that have not seen me shall believe and live. But concerning that which thou hast asked of me, to heal thee; it must needs be that I fulfil all things for the which I was sent here, and after fulfilling them should then be taken up unto him that sent me.   And when I am taken up, I will send thee one of my disciples, to heal thine affliction and give life to thee.”

Leave a Reply

