"I know the Bible is true…because Jesus tells me so in my heart"

No one is EVER going to convince believers who base their belief in reality and truth on personal, subjective, feelings, intuitions, and experiences, that they are wrong. It is a waste of time debating them.

Imagine if I said that I believe that the Tooth Fairy is the supreme ruler of the universe; she controls all things, including our eternal destinies. When asked why I believe this, my response is this: When I was five years old, I put my tooth under my pillow and the next morning a five dollar bill was under my pillow and my tooth was gone. The night before I had made a wish to the Tooth Fairy to give me a five dollar bill, and she did! This is proof to me that the Tooth Fairy is real. I dare anyone to prove to me that the Tooth Fairy does not exist. You can’t, can you? Therefore my belief in the All-mighty Tooth Fairy is valid and reasonable.

Leave a Reply

