Paul T. McCain: the Shameful Boil on the LCMS


Christian Reader:

Why are you targeting the Lutheran Church Missouri Synod first? The SPLC has identified many hate groups, why the Lutheran Missouri Synod? It sounds like, judging from your previous posts, that you feel slighted you got banned from (the) blog of a member of that denomination (Paul T. McCain). One you cited in earlier posts but never bothered to get hot and bothered about till now.

Gary:

My “run-in” with Rev. Paul T. MCain last week on Gene Veith’s blog, Cranach, the Blog of Gene Veith, is not my first encounter or discussion with this vile man.

I have witnessed his abusive, demeaning, insulting behavior for the last three years on multiple Lutheran blog sites. He is a very mean, nasty human being. As a member of the LCMS I pointed out to Mr. McCain personally, on SEVERAL occasions, that his behavior was inexcusable as an official of my Christian Church and as a Christian.

He would only laugh, blow it off, and go into hibernation for a period of time, to resurface on another post or blog with more nasty snark. I witnessed other LCMS Christians complain about Rev. McCain’s behavior online to him, to other LCMS Lutherans, and to the Church hierarchy.  I also read comments that the LCMS home office has a file of complaints regarding his obnoxious behavior.  And what has the LCMS hierarchy done?

Not much.

Obviously, they told him he could no longer use his true identity and Church title on the websites and blogs upon which he lurks and haunts and that he must use pseudonyms.  However, they haven’t banned him from participating in these online “food fights”, or if they have, they are turning a blind eye to it.  EVERY longtime, regular reader of Cranach, the Blog of Veith, knows that “Amsdorf” is Paul T. McCain, Publisher and Executive Editor for the Lutheran Church, Missouri Synod.

Last week, after McCain banned me or played a role in banning me (he was the first to start flagging my comments) on Cranach, he taunted me (after making sure my “microphone” had been turned off) with cartoon characters holding big “ban hammers” over their heads.  McCain made the mistake of waving a “red flag” in front of my face as he chortled and giggled, his jowls shaking with glee.  If, as (unofficial) hall monitor of Cranach,  he had simply asked me, politely, to leave, we would not be having this conversation.

I’m pissed.

I am at war with the arrogant SOB.

And I will persist in my war against this hate-speech spewing, sorry-excuse of a disciple of Jesus Christ for as long as it takes to get him out of office or shame the LCMS.

McCain
The Reverend, Paul T. McCain
Publisher & Executive Director of Editorial,
Concordia Publishing House
 Official publishing house of the Lutheran Church, Missouri Synod
Ordained minister and a member of leadership in the Lutheran Church, Missouri Synod



Leave a Reply

